Episode 11- Lyrics special (no1)

Episode 11 the number after 7 and 8, 9 and 10. The Eclectic Podcast want to welcome you to the in-depth special episode where Chris and Joel delve deep into the lyrics of 4 songs carefully chosen to showcase the meaning, emotion and the gospel message used to craft the words.

Tracks from My Epic, The Gray Havens, Swoope and Ghost ship are dissected, discussed to show you what the songs mean to us and why the lyrics are of so much interest to us. Also news on note and a brand new segment called……we will let you find out yourself.

Track list:
1. Swoope- Applause
2. Ghost ship- Where were you
3. My Epic- Lashes
4. The Gray Havens- Inheritance.

ep 10 first episode of the eclectic podcast for 2018.

Welcome to the very first episode of the eclectic podcast for 2018.

We trust you all had a good time remembering the birth of Jesus and celebrating the start of a new year. We have a jam packed episode for you with the introduction of a new jingle, new tracks and of course all the good banter you can expect from The Eclectic Podcast. We go deep into some of what we would consider 6 of our standout tracks released in 2017, we hope you enjoy them as much as we did.

Track list:
1. Beautiful Eulogy- Doxology ft Latifa Alattas.
2. The Brilliance- Lift your voice.
3. Oh eternity- Lift my eyes.
4. Heath McNease- Believe ft JGivens & Propaganda.
5. My soul among Loins- The words of the Lord.
6. Your Memorial – Steadfast

the Eclectic Podcast Ep9- the Christmas special and last for 2017

The light came down! Have you been naughty or nice? Well, it doesn’t matter because Santa is a hoax, and
we focus on the real reason for the season in the birth of Christ. Inside the Christmas
stocking that is Episode 9, you may or may not find… Charcoal, a poem by Augustine, a partridge and a pear tree and fan feedback from The Eclectic social media pages.

1) The Grey Havens – ‘At Last the King’
2) Josh Garrels – ‘The Light Came Down’
3) Page CXVI – ‘O Come, All Ye Faithful’
4) Wolves at the Gate – ‘Come Thou Long Expected Jesus’
5) Beacon Light – ‘Jingle Bells Remix’
6) Gungor – ‘Oh Light’ (feat. All Sons & Daughters)

Thanks for support & look forward to seeing you all in 2018!

Episode 8 with A Beautiful Liturgy

Welcome to episode 8 of the eclectic podcast, and what an episode it is! We have another interview and this time around it’s Emilie and Rich, a father/daughter duo called A Beautiful Liturgy. We delve deep into crafting music that stands the test of time and keeps the fullness of Christ as the centre of worship music lyrics. We introduce our brand new segment called The Australian Citizenship test.

Track list:
1. A Beautiful Liturgy- Lord have mercy
2. The Brilliance- Wounded Healer
3. John Mark Mcmillan- Future/Past
4. A Beautiful Liturgy- Today a risen King

The Eclectic Podcast Ep7: Girls rule, boys drool


Strap yourselves in for episode 7 as we uncover some of our favourite female musicians and female-fronted bands!  Feat. music from Page CXVI, Marz Ferrer & Jackie Hill Perry.  We also unveil our newest segment called “That Time When” and get the low-down on exciting upcoming music releases in 2017 / early 2018 from Humble Beast & Facedown Records.


·      A Beautiful Liturgy – ‘Lord Have Mercy’

·      Page CXVI – ‘Wash Me Clean’

·      Jackie Hill Perry – ‘Better’ (feat. Natalie Lauren & JGivens)

·      Marz Ferrer – ‘Take Me Away’

·      Holly Ann – ‘Sweet Peace’

·      Hillary Jane –‘Reign on Me’

The Eclectic Episode 6

Welcome to episode 6 of the Eclectic Podcast. On this the 6th episode we take you through 6 tracks released in the first half of 2017, track they we have enjoyed listening to. With artists like Kings Kaleidoscope, Eikon and Loud Harp just to name a few. Listen for a few recommendations and other light hearted moments. Enjoy.

Episode 5 with Seth Davey

Here you have it folks, the 5th episode of The Eclectic podcast. This time around Seth Davey, former Attalus front man, singer/songwriter and author. This is probably the longest episode but worth every minute as we talk about his album Till you’re all I see, Attalus and plenty of other things. Don’t forget to subscribe on Itunes and share it with your friends.

Song list:
Seth Davey- Glorious disgrace.
Seth Davey- 30 years and counting.
DC Talk- Red Letters.
Blindside- Sleepwalking.
Copeland- Testing the strong ones.
Attalus- Coming clean.

enjoy it.

Episode 4 with Andres Ortiz from The Saving

Epidosde 4 of the Eclectic Podcast is hear to assault your ear with some heavy music.  Andres Ortiz from The Saving speaks to us about himself, his band, R.C. Sproul and a lot of other things.  We play tracks from the album Sinners in the hand of an Angry God, from Thrice and For Today.  Enjoy!!!

Episode three Y’all

Welcome to episode 3 of the Eclectic Podcast. We have a little bit of a reflection on whats been happening in the last couple of weeks. Song’s from Sandra Mccarcken, Light the way and J.han just to name a few. You can also go to facebook.com/podcasteclectic for more information on whats going on in Eclectic world.

Episode 2 of the Eclectic Podcast

Welcome to the second epidsode of the Eclectic Podcast. On this podcast we discuss our favourite albums and play some of our Favourite songs from 2016. Eshon Burgundy, Wolves at the Gate and Micha Bournes are just a few of the artists that make an apperance. Enjoy.