Episode 20 – Caleb Mccoy And The Oak Season 3.

What’s an oak tree got to do with quality hip-hop? Good things come in threes & Boston-based hip-hop artist Caleb McCoy’s OAK albums are no exception!

Tune in to hear about Caleb’s forthcoming album The OAK Season 3 (releasing Sept 7), hear two tracks from the album & C’s three tips for aspiring Christian Hip Hop artists.

Also, Joel & Chris get schooled on the different hip-hop subcultures in the United States, while Caleb comes close to a flawless score on our regular segment, “The Aussie Citizenship Test.”

Track List:

1. Caleb Mccoy- Get it back
2. Caleb Mccoy- Loyalty ft Amberlea
3. Eshon Burgundy- Pray
4. Christon Gray- Wanna
5. Kings Kaleidoscope – Stick and Stones
6. Caleb Mccoy- Time for everything

Episode 19- All About Metal/Curated By Joshua James

“Metal goes to places that other genres simply can’t go” – Joshua James

Strap yourselves in, because it’s about to get a little rowdy at The Eclectic! Our good friend & fellow Aussie, Joshua James joined us in studio for one of our favourite episodes that we’ve recorded, to date. Get ready to head bang to Josh’s shredding metal tracklist, hear stories of moshpit mishappenings & get schooled in Metal Apologetics 101 to learn how metal is the perfect medium of lament, brokenness & doxology. We also learn a little more about Josh’s involvement with @Good Guy Swag.

(In the ‘Curated Series’, we get specialist knowledge & insight from friends on a specific genre of music. The guest curates the playlist, answers our burning questions and shares their passion for the genre)

Track List

1) @Fit For A King – “Tower of Pain”
2) @August Burns Red – “Dangerous”
3) @Impending Doom – “Unbroken”
4) @Sleeping Giant – “Hosanna